Insight FS Scholarship Program

We are dedicated to supporting the local communities in which we do business. As part of this commitment to our communities, we are offering scholarship opportunities to local students with an interest in a career in agriculture.

We offer 10 - $1,500 scholarships to full-time area students with an interest in pursuing a career in agriculture or agribusiness. Scholarships will be awarded upon successful completion of the fall semester.


The primary goal of the program is to encourage area students to prepare for a career in agriculture or agribusiness.  This scholarship program is designed to provide college financial assistance to dependents of Insight FS employees or customers.

Who is Eligible?

To apply for an Insight FS Scholarship, an applicant must:

  • ​​Be active or seeking membership in local agriculture groups, including membership in his/her local FFA chapter or 4H.
  • Be a dependent of an Insight FS customer or employee.
  • Be at least a high school senior or already enrolled in a  college and must have maintained a satisfactory grade point on at least 2.5 of a 4 point scale.  Please submit official transcripts.
  • Scholarship recipient can receive an Insight FS scholarship once per year.
  • Scholarship recipients agree to attend an Insight FS Board Meeting or company-sponsored event.

How to Apply

Download the application. 

Qualified applicants should send application and official transcript to:

Insight FS

Human Resources

222 East Puerner Street

 P.O. Box 359

Jefferson WI 53549

 Applications, and official transcripts, must be received by Feb 15, 2018 in order to be accepted.​

Selection of Recipients

The selection committee shall review the applications and rank the scholarship recipients. The recipients will be selected according to the following criteria:

 1)  Outstanding leadership potential

 2)  Academic achievement

 3)  Active participation in local or state clubs or groups that promote agriculture and environmental



 2017 Scholarship Recipients

​​​​​Kara Hutter, UW-Platteville
Carley Krull, Iowa State University 
Erin Marchant, UW-Platteville
Madeline Matuszewski, UW-River Falls 
Brittany Renn, UW-River Falls
Mitchell Schroepfer, University of Wisconsin 
Samantha Schuessler, Cal Poly
Hannah Statz, UW-Platteville
Jonathan Troiola, UW-Platteville​
Kaila Wussow, UW-River Falls